The St Ignatius College safeguarding team

Our safeguarding team is led by Mr Mullen, who is our Designated Safeguarding Lead.

The other members of the team are:

Name Lead
Mrs Carolina Di Pierro Deputy Designated Lead, Lead Welfare Practitioner
Mrs Cara McNamara Year 7 safeguarding lead
Mr Vidusun Edirimanasinghe Year 7 joint safeguarding lead
Mr Rashaan Fenton-West Year 8 safeguarding lead
Mr Daniel Makins Year 9 safeguarding lead
Mrs Nadine Campbell-Simms Year 10 safeguarding lead
Mr Francis Opoku-Mensah Year 11 safegurding lead
Mrs Claire Keene 6th form pastoral support
Mrs Teresa Neary Attendance lead
Mr John Dawson Designated teacher of looked after children 
Mrs Sandra Henderson Pastoral support
Mr Michael Opoku Pastoral support


If you have a safeguarding query or concern, please contact Mr Kevin Mullen (DSL) on: 01992 717835. In his absence please contact Mrs Carolina DiPierro (DDSL) on the same number. Alternatively, you can make contact by email using the following address: Please ensure that you leave your name, contact details and the name of the student who you are the parent/carer of.


Safeguarding poster 2023 v1.0